Welcome to the Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park. A gem of Vancouver Island Heritage, Filberg Park is nine acres of breathtakingly landscaped waterfront green space, gardens and heritage buildings.
The park features 130 varieties of trees, seasonal gardens, and hundreds of rhododendrons. At the heart of the site is the 1930’s heritage lodge, the former home of local pioneers Robert and Florence Filberg.
Entry to the Lodge is by donation and the park is free of charge.
The park is open year round from 7am to dusk and the Lodge, Gift Shop and Tea House are open seasonally. Please note that the Park is closed the week leading up to the Filberg Festival, as well as the week immediately following the Festival.